DIY Holiday Nails

With Christmas right around the corner, I have been painting and re-painting my nails almost every other day, trying out new holiday looks! I’m loving all the metallic and glittery colors for this time of year. They’re so festive! This weekend, I wore Sally Hansen’s Gilty Pleasure, which is a really pretty metallic gold color.

After I got dressed for work this morning, I decided to switch to red because I’m wearing a green blouse and I just felt very Christmasy! So I painted my nails Right Said Red (also by Sally Hansen) and glammed them up a bit with an accent nail using Essie’s Luxeffects Set in Stones top coat. I love the chunky glitter in this top coat and I think the silver and red are so pretty together!

20121220-120135.jpg

Stay Chic! xo…Alane

Leave a Reply

