Hand Printed Wrapping Paper

Today was my first day of Christmas vacation (yay!) and I have been super busy finishing up my shopping and getting some presents wrapped. I decided this morning (last minute, of course) that I wanted to hand print my own wrapping paper this year. So I took a quick run to Walmart, bought 4 rolls of brown Kraft paper, and got straight to work!

At first, I was going to just roll out a length of the Kraft paper, but I didn’t know how long it would take the ink to dry, so I took my presents, measured out individual pieces and cut them down to the correct size. Once I had each piece of paper ready, I started printing! I used stamps that I previously made so that saved me quite a bit of time.

Snowflakes1 Snowflakes2 Snowflakes3

Arrows1 Arrows2

When I finished printing, I made little gift tags and colored my own twine, and then wrapped up the presents!

Snowflakes4 Snowflakes6 Arrows3 Arrows4 Arrows5 Arrows6

I’m so happy with the way they turned out and I love the homemade feel to them! I hope the person who receives these will be just as pleased!

I hope this post has given you some creative ideas for how to wrap your gifts this year!

P.S. I can’t believe Christmas is 4 days away!

Stay Curiously Chic! xo…Alane

One thought on “Hand Printed Wrapping Paper

  1. Pingback: Hand Printed Wrapping Paper, Pt. 2 | A Curiously Chic Life

Leave a Reply

