Spiced Pumpkin Bread

I love baking and every fall I look forward to making my favorite recipe: Spice Pumpkin Bread. I usually bake my first batch around Halloween and continue making it all the way through the New Year. I can’t remember where I first saw this recipe, but it is pretty simple and it’s always a hit at the Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner table! So today, I thought I’d share the recipe with you.

Spiced Pumpkin Bread

Makes 2 loaves

Ingredients:

3 cups sugar

1 cup vegetable oil

3 large eggs

1 16 oz. can solid pack pumpkin (I can never find a 16 oz. can, so I buy the 15 oz.)

3 cups all purpose flour

1 teaspoon ground cloves

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1 teaspoon baking soda

½ teaspoon salt

½ teaspoon baking powder

Preheat oven to 350° F. Butter and flour two 9 x 5 x 3 in. loaf pans.

Beat sugar and oil in a large bowl to blend. Mix in eggs and pumpkin.

In another large bowl, sift flour, cloves, cinnamon, nutmeg, baking soda, salt and baking powder (Here, I add an extra sprinkle of cinnamon).

Stir into pumpkin mixture in 2 additions.

Divide batter equally between prepared pans and bake for 1 hr. 10 min. (I always start with 45 min. and then add time in 5 or 10 min. increments from there).

Let cool and enjoy!

If you try this recipe, please let me know what you think!

Stay Curious! xo…Alane

One thought on “Spiced Pumpkin Bread

  1. Pingback: Christmas Gingersnaps | A Curiously Chic Life

Leave a Reply

