DIY Aztec Print Tote

Earlier this week I worked on a quick and fun DIY project – a stenciled tote. I’ve been using the tote I made in the Lotta Jansdotter workshop, but it’s starting to wear out a bit, so I thought it was time to make myself a new one!

I decided to print a 4 color design, so I had to make 4 different stencils – one for each color. Along with your stencils and tote, you’ll need fabric paint and a stencil brush.

photo8

Even though it was a more complex design with multiple stencils, the process was simple – I just started with the first stencil, let it dry, moved to the next and so on…

photo1 photo2 photo3 photo5 photo7photo9 photo10

And the finished product…photo13

I’m so excited to use it! I think it is going to be a fabulous spring tote!

Also exciting – this was the first project I did in my craft room in my apartment! I still have quite a bit to organize and I have some cabinets to hang, but its definitely functional!photo16Happy Wednesday, everyone!

CuriouslyChic_Signature

If you liked this post, you may want to check out my DIY Stenciled Napkins.
9 thoughts on “DIY Aztec Print Tote

Leave a Reply

