Sorry I’ve Been MIA!

Hi everyone! I apologize for being MIA the past few days. I’ve been busy getting myself acquainted with my new job and routine, and I’ll be honest, the commute is kicking my butt! I’ve been getting up at 5:00 am to catch the 6:34 train, getting home at 6:45 and have been in bed by 9:00/9:30. Basically, I’ve had enough time to shower, eat dinner and watch a 30 min tv show. I’ve wanted to blog every night after work, but I come home and feel like this…

Luckily, that will all change in a week when I move to Hoboken! My 4 hour commute will change to less than 2 for the day and it will give me time to blog again!

One up-sides of commuting is that I’ve had time to read again! I haven’t seriously sat down with a book in a couple of months because I’ve spent all of my free time blogging or working on projects. I now have 4 hours everyday to read and it’s been awesome. I started Ready Player One By Ernest Cline (published by Crown!) on Monday and am a little more than halfway through it. It’s a futuristic novel, which normally isn’t what I gravitate towards, but I’m really enjoying it. The storyline is entertaining and there’s suspense, which always pulls me in!

20130223-115756.jpg

Aside from the exhausting commute, my first week at Random House went very well! I really like everything I’m doing so far and everyone is so nice and welcoming! I’m excited to be learning new things and to be challenged by something again. Since it was the first week, I’m still just dipping my toes in, but I’m looking forward to seeing what next week will bring!

I hope you all had a great week! Does anyone have any fun plans for the weekend? I’m spending today and tomorrow packing and doing last minute shopping because I’m moving next Saturday (eeeeek!!!!!)! This is all I have packed so far…

20130223-120204.jpg

Yes, my calphalon bread pan and my JT cup from his Future Sex Love Show tour (you can all judge me because I’m judging myself right now). Clearly, these two things are what I’ve decided are most important in my life. I need to get busy (and reevaluate my priorities) today or else this will be all I have in my apartment. I have never moved before, so I’m feeling slightly incredibly overwhelmed by the whole process. On my list of kitchen items to pack are my stenciled napkins and the mug I made in my pottery class. They’re going to look awesome in my kitchen!

Happy Saturday, everyone! I apologize in advance if you don’t see another post from me until after March 2nd. I will do my best to try to pop on here and at least say hi!

Thanks for reading!

CuriouslyChic_Signature

Leave a Reply

