“Oh you laugh…”

BenHoward_Winter1 BenHoward_Winter2

I took this photograph on the train home from the city this weekend. I used my iPhone and edited the first image with Afterglow and the second with Instagram. I was listening to Ben Howard on my commute and decided to add in these lyrics from the song “Bones“. I created the font using my Bamboo Stylus and iFontMaker for iPad. I brought my images into photoshop and added the text onto the images.

I can’t decide which I like better. I love the circle in the first image, but I really like how the text fits into the photograph on the second image. I thought I would show them both to you and you can tell me which you like better!

I also really like the Afterglow app. I just downloaded it the other day so I haven’t used it all that much yet. I did, however, edit all of my images from yesterday’s post with it. I really like how the app gives you different shaped frames like circles, hearts and triangles, and there are quite a few filters to choose from. You can also edit the brightness, contrast, exposure, hue, saturation, tint, and temperature of your photos. I can’t wait to take some more pictures and really play with them in Afterglow (that will definitely be an upcoming post!).

I hope everyone has a great Wednesday!

CuriouslyChic_Signature

If you liked this post, you may also like “Playing with Text and Images” and “I Love My Bamboo Stylus“.
3 thoughts on ““Oh you laugh…”

  1. Pingback: My Week via Instagram | A Curiously Chic Life

  2. Pingback: A Winter Sunday in Hoboken | A Curiously Chic Life

  3. Pingback: Ben Howard at Terminal 5 | A Curiously Chic Life

Leave a Reply

