Hand Printed Christmas Cards, Pt. 2

I finally finished my first batch of Christmas cards! I had to wait for my reindeer to dry before I wrote Merry Christmas on them. Well, they were dry by the next morning, but then I realized I didn’t have a thin green pen. So I ordered a pack of Le Pen pens from Amazon, got them in the mail this past weekend, and put the finishing touches on my cards.

_DSC2536

_DSC2539

I’m really happy with the way they turned out after I added in the writing. I only printed 4 to start, but now that I have the more tedious part done (carving the actual stamp), I can just ink up my rubber block and print a dozen more!

Stay Curious! xo…Alane

Leave a Reply

