Hello Friends!

Welcome to my blog “A Curiously Chic Life”! I have started this blog in an effort to push myself to learn more, write more, create more, and be continually inspired by everything around me. I believe in being chic, even on a budget, and starting everyday with a constant curiosity and eagerness to learn something new, all while maintaining your own individuality.

I hope you will join me as I embark on this new journey of creating, discovering, and living!

Here are some things that I love…

  • Chocolate in any shape and form
  • New Jersey and its four seasons (my favorite is summer – I’m a sundress kind of gal – but every fall I look forward to flannel shirts, thick sweaters, knit scarves, comfy moccasins, boots of all kinds, and coats!)
  • Reading a good book (currently in the middle of “Gone Girl” and I highly recommend it!)
  • Trying new beers (my current favorite is Left Hand Brewing Co.’s Milk Stout. Its like a milkshake!)
  • Baking
  • Listening to music & going to concerts (the latest concert I saw was Bon Iver and it was amazing!)
  • All things Halloween and Christmas
  • Taking photographs
  • Spending time with family and friends

Image

Stay tuned for more! xo…Alane

One thought on “Hello Friends!

Leave a Reply

